2014 FAAn Award Winners

The FAAn Awards were presented May 4 at Corflu 31 in Richmond, VA.

Best Genzine
Banana Wings, edited by Mark Plummer & Claire Brialey

Best Personal Fanzine
Flag, edited by Andy Hooper

Best Single Issue
Trap Door #30, edited by Robert Lichtman

Best Web­site

Best Fanzine Cover
Inca 9 cover by Harry Bell

Best Fan Artist or Cartoonist
Steve Stiles

Best Fan Writer
Andy Hooper

Harry Warner Jr. Memorial Award for Best Letterhack
Robert Lichtman

Lifetime Achievement Award
Ray Nelson

Other honors bestowed at this weekend’s con —

Corflu 31 GoH (picked from a hat as is traditional)
Gregg Trend

Past President of fwa (by acclamation)
John Nielsen-Hall (Unc. Johnny)

Next year’s con, Corflu 32, will be in Newcastle, England. Tynecon 3: The Corflu is scheduled for March 27-29, 2015, the weekend before Dysprosium, the 2015 Eastercon at London Heathrow.

[Via Geri Sullivan. With an assist from Jim Mowatt.]

1 thought on “2014 FAAn Award Winners

Comments are closed.