2015 Ion Hobana Awards

The 2015 Ion Hobana Awards, recognizing the Best Romanian SF works of the year, were presented November 14 in Bucharest. Europa SF reported the winners (and translated the titles to English).

First Prize

  • The Age of the Machine. About Posthumanism and Technological Imagery in Fiction by Dr. Daniela Petrosel (University of Suceava, Romania)

First Prize (Ex Aequo)

  • “The Morphology of the Possible Words. Utopia, Distopia, Science Fiction, Fantasy“, Editor Prof. Dr. Corin Braga (University of Cluj-Napoca, Romania).

One thought on “2015 Ion Hobana Awards

  1. Pingback: Amazing Stories | AMAZING NEWS FROM FANDOM: 11/22/15 - Amazing Stories

Comments are closed.