2016 Deutscher Science Fiction Preis

Deutscher Science Fiction preis DSFP-Medaille-logo-300x278The winners of the 2016 Deutscher Science Fiction Preis have been announced.

The juried award for the best short story and best novel written in the German language is sponsored by the SFCD, Germany´s largest science-fiction club. Each winner will receive €1000. The awards presentations will take place at MediKonOne in Oldenburg on August 13.

Best Short Story

  • »Operation Gnadenakt« by Frank Böhmert. In: phantastisch! 57.

Best Novel

  • »Das Schiff« by Andreas Brandhorst.

[Via Nina Horvath at Europa SF>.]

3 thoughts on “2016 Deutscher Science Fiction Preis

  1. Congrats to Frank Böhmert and Andreas Brandhorst.

    I enjoyed “Operation Gnadenakt” and think it’s a worthy winner. Haven’t read “Das Schiff”.

    Frank Böhmert has translated a whole lot of James Tiptree Jr. into German BTW as well as Richelle Mead, Cherie Priest, Meljean Brook and Robert B. Parker. He also writes for Perry Rhodan on occasion.

  2. Pingback: AMAZING NEWS FROM FANDOM: 5/22/16 - Amazing Stories

Comments are closed.