2017 World Fantasy Award Judges Named

Judges have been empaneled for the 2017 World Fantasy Awards, for work published in 2016.

  • Elizabeth Engstrom (USA)
  • Daryl Gregory (USA)
  • Nalo Hopkinson (USA)
  • Juliet Marillier (Australia)
  • Betsy Mitchell (USA)

The judges will be reading and considering eligible materials until June 1, 2017. All forms of fantasy are eligible, e.g. epic, dark, contemporary, literary.

The award trophies will be presented at World Fantasy Con 2017 in San Antonio, TX to be held November 2-5.

The award categories are: Life Achievement; Best Novel; Best Novella (10,001 to 40,000 words); Best Short Story; Best Anthology; Best Collection; Best Artist; Special Award — Professional; Special Award — Non-Professional.

[Thanks to Peter Dennis Pautz for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.