2018 Philip K. Dick Award

The 2018 Philip K. Dick Award was presented March 30 at Norwescon 41 in SeaTac, Washington.

The winner is:

  • Bannerless by Carrie Vaughn (Mariner/Houghton Mifflin Harcourt)

A Special Citation also was awarded to:

  • Deji Bryce Olukotun, author of After the Flare

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States during the previous calendar year.

The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust. The award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society.

The award judges were Deborah J. Ross (chair), Robert Onopa, James Stoddard, Amy Thomson, and Rick Wilber.

6 thoughts on “2018 Philip K. Dick Award

  1. Bannerless is a lovely novel, and I am so delighted to see it get this recognition. 🙂

  2. Congratulations to Carrie Vaughn!
    Has anyone here read After the Flare? It looks really interesting.

  3. Pingback: Carrie Vaughn ganadora del premio Philip K Dick – Fantástica – Ficción

  4. Congrats to Carrie Vaughn and Deji Bryce Olokotun.

    I haven’t yet read Bannerless, but I have enjoyed many of Carrie Vaughn’s works over the years. After the Flare looks interesting as well.

Comments are closed.