2019 Costume Designers Guild Awards Nominees

The Costume Designers Guild announced its 2019 awards nominees in film and television categories. Winners will be revealed at the 21st annual Costume Designers Guild Awards on February 19.

The full slate of nominees is at Variety. Those of genre interest are listed below:

Excellence in Period Film
“Mary Poppins Returns” (Sandy Powell)

Excellence in Sci-Fi/Fantasy Film
“Aquaman” (Kym Barrett)
“Avengers: Infinity War” (Judianna Makovsky)
“Black Panther” (Ruth E. Carter)
“The Nutcracker and the Four Realms” (Jenny Beavan)
“A Wrinkle in Time” (Paco Delgado)

Excellence in Period Television
“The Alienist” (Michael Kaplan)
“The Man in the High Castle” (Catherine Adair)
“Outlander” (Nina Ayres & Terry Dresbach)

Excellence in Sci-Fi/Fantasy Television
“American Horror Story: Apocalypse” (Paula Bradley & Lou Eyrich)
“The Handmaid’s Tale” (Ane Crabtree)
“Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events” (Cynthia Summers)
“Star Trek: Discovery” (Gersha Phillips)
“Westworld” (Sharen Davis)

Career Achievement (previously announced)

Ruth E. Carter