2019 Imadjinn Awards Finalists

The finalists for the 2019 Imadjinn Awards were announced August 7. They are a series of literary awards for small presses and self-published authors that will be presented at the Imaginarium Convention, which will be held October 11-13, in Louisville, KY.

Best Anthology

  • Whispers Anthology – written by The Vincennes Writers
  • Fantastic Tales of Terror – written by Christopher Golden, Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Maberry, and Tony todd, etc…

Best Children’s Book

  • Sigmund Stanley Spider Squared – written by Kimberly Hoffman
  • You Are You! – written by Jen Selinsky
  • Frog and the Flower – written by Lily J. Erickson

Best Historical Fiction Novel

  • Sweet Love at Honey Landing – written by Linda Ellen
  • Heart of Sherwood – written by Edale Lane (aka Melodie Romeo)

Best Horror Novel

  • The Mourner’s Cradle: A Widow’s Journey – written by Tommy B. Smith

Best Fantasy Novel

  • Winter’s Heir – written by Sarah Joy Adams & Emily Lavin Leverett
  • Terra Australis – written by Cody Higgins
  • Fey West – written by Michael J. Allen

Best Literary Fiction Novel

  • She’s Not Broken – written by Kelsey Day

Best Mystery Novel

  • DARK HORSE: A Folly Beach Mystery – written by Bill Noel
  • The Storm – written by Dan Jolley
  • Newberry Sin – written by C. Hope Clark

Best Non-Fiction Book

  • It’s Alive: Bringing Your Nightmares To Life – written by Eugene Johnson and Joe Mynhardt
  • Light at the End of the Tunnel, A Memoir – written by SALLYANNE MONTI
  • Indiana’s Strange and Unusual Haunts – written by Jacob & Jenny Floyd

Best Paranormal Romance Novel

  • Her Immortal Guardian – written by Mara Dane
  • A Shift in Destiny – written by Carma Haley Shoemaker
  • Quinn – written by D.B. Reynolds

Best Romance Novel

  • Protecting Peyton – written by Becky Muth
  • All Jacked Up – written by Mysti Parker
  • Cowboy On Her Porch – written by Pam Mantovani

Best Science Fiction Novel

  • Storm Forged – written by Patrick Dugan
  • The Shadow Beneath the Waves – written by Matt Betts
  • Jurassic Jail, The Time Wars Book 1 – written by William Alan Webb

Best Short Story

  • The Hairy Man – written by William Alan Webb
  • “Beyond Human Measure” – written by Dave Creek
  • “The Price of Admission” – written by Maxwell I Gold

Best Short Story Collection (single author)

  • Now You Sea God: A Josh Katzen Collection – written T. Lee Harris
  • Dead Reckoning and Other Stories – written by Dino Parenti
  • Lonnie, Me, and…: A Short Story Collection – written Marian Allen

Best Thriller Novel

  • Exodus – written by Mick Williams
  • His Personal Reich – written by L.Salt
  • No Return – written by Rob Sangster

Best Urban Fantasy Novel

  • Spells, Salt, & Steel Season One – written by Gail Z. & Larry N. Martin
  • The Corpse Whisperer – written by HR Boldwood
  • Blood Ghast Blues – written by Jake Bible

Best Young Adult Novel

  • We Can’t Let You In: a diary from the PyreDees Plague of 2016 written Sandy Lender
  • Just One Summer written by Lynn Stevens

[Via Locus Online.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.