2019 Philip K. Dick Award

The 2019 Philip K. Dick Award was presented April 19 at Norwescon 42 in SeaTac, Washington.

The winner is:

  • THEORY OF BASTARDS by Audrey Schulman (Europa Editions)

A Special Citation also was awarded to:

  • 84K by Claire North (Orbit)

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States during the previous calendar year.

The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the Philip K. Dick Trust. The award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society.

The award judges were Madeline Ashby, Brian Attebery, Christopher Brown, Rosemary Edghill, and Jason Hough (chair).

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

2 thoughts on “2019 Philip K. Dick Award

  1. I thought that the best reading at the ceremony was for Ambiguity Machines, and for a couple finalists (based on the readings; I hadn’t read those books) wondered what the judges could have been thinking. Of course, these days, I disagree with practically everybody’s taste in fiction.

  2. Pingback: Ganador del premio Philip K Dick 2019 – Fantástica – Ficción

Comments are closed.