2019 Ringo Awards

The winners of the 2019 Mike Wieringo Comic Book Industry Awards, “an annual celebration of the creativity, skill and fun of comics,” were announced October 19 at The Baltimore Comic-Con.

This year’s Ringo Awards jury included Dr. Christina Blanch, Afua Richardson, Tim Lenaghan, Bob Schreck, and Tom Spurgeon.

Best Cartoonist (Writer/Artist)

  • Terry Moore

Best Writer

  • Brian K. Vaughan

Best Artist or Penciller

  • Sean Phillips

Best Inker

  • Fiona Staples

Best Letterer

  • Todd Klein

Best Colorist

  • Tamra Bonvillain

Best Cover Artist

  • Fiona Staples

Best Series


  • Black Hammer: Age of Doom, Dark Horse Comics
  • The Immortal Hulk, Marvel Comics

Best Single Issue or Story

  • Swamp Thing Winter Special, DC Comics

Best Original Graphic Novel

  • My Heroes Have Always Been Junkies, Image Comics

Best Anthology

  • Where We Live, A Benefit for the Survivors in Las Vegas, Image Comics

Best Humor Comic

  • MAD, DC Comics

Best Comic Strip or Panel

  • Nancy, Olivia Jaimes, Andrews McMeel Universal

Best Webcomic

Best Non-fiction Comic Work

  • Where We Live, A Benefit for the Survivors in Las Vegas, Image Comics

Best Kids Comic or Graphic Novel

  • Punk Taco, Adam Wallenta Entertainment

Best Presentation in Design

  • Absolute Sandman Overture, DC Comics

Hero Initiative Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Jose Luis Garcia-Lopez

Ringo Spirit Award

  • Isola – Image Comics

Dick Giordano Humanitarian Award

  • Louise Weezie Simonson

Ringo Fan Awards

Fan Favorite Hero

  • Toaster Dude

Fan Favorite Villain

  • Lance Cordrey

Fan Favorite New Series

  • Luff

Fan Favorite New Talent

  • Agelicious

Fan Favorite Publisher

  • Dynamite

[Via Bob Harrison and Pop Culture Squad.]

One thought on “2019 Ringo Awards

  1. Perhaps I am terribly out of touch with comics fandom, but I have zero idea who some of those characters are. Toaster Dude? Lance Cordrey?

Comments are closed.