2020 Imadjinn Awards

The 2020 Imadjinn Awards winners were announced on September 27, the final day of the Imaginarium 2020 Virtual Conference and Convention.

Best Anthology

  • Malice in Memphis presents Mayhem IN Memphis – edited by Carolyn McSparren

Best Audiobook Narration

  • Protecting Peyton – written by Becky Muth & narrated by Jennifer Gilmour

Best Children’s Book

  • My Mom Is Sick and It’s Okay – written by Angie McPherson

Best Fantasy Novel

  • Things They Buried – written by Amanda K. King & Michael R. Swanson

Best Historical Fiction Novel

  • Subterfuge – written by Erv Klein

Best Horror Novel

  • The Crymost – written by Dean H. Wild

Best Literary Fiction Novel

  • Anybody Want to Play WAR? – written by Tommy B. Smith

Best Mystery Novel

     [Two winners]

  • NO JOKE: A Folly Beach Mystery – written by Bill Noel
  • Death By Stalking – written by Abigail Keam

Best Non-Fiction Book

  • Something to Believe In – written by Amy Leigh McCorkle

Best Paranormal Romance Novel

  • The Guardian – written by Amy Leigh McCorkle

Best Romance Novel

  • A Cowboy Charming Christmas – written by Mina Beckett

Best Science Fiction Novel

  • Harvest Day – written by R. Kyle Hannah

Best Short Story

  • Woman of the Grid – written by Sandy Lender

Best Short Story Collection (single author)

     [Two winners]

  • Terror in Time – written by Melodie Romeo
  • Hero Without a Cape – written by Katheryn Ragle

Best Steampunk Novel

  • Black Recluse – written by Anna Bowman

Best Thriller Novel

  • Tybee Island H-Bomb – written by Michael Houtchen

Best Urban Fantasy Novel

  • A Drop of Magic – written by Lauren Braden

Best Young Adult Novel

  • Persnickety Jones and the Pirates of Undertoe – written by Robert Turk writing as Robert Ottoman