2020 Manly Wade Wellman Award

The 2020 Manly Wade Wellman Award for North Carolina Science Fiction and Fantasy winner was announced July 27.

  • A Fall in Autumn by Michael G. Williams (Falstaff Books)

The North Carolina Speculative Fiction Foundation created The Manly Wade Wellman Award in 2013 to recognize outstanding achievement in science fiction and fantasy novels written by North Carolina authors. The 2020 award covers novels published in 2019.

Manly Wade Wellman was a long-time North Carolina author and the award is named for him with the permission of his estate.

[Via Locus Online.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.