2020 Pegasus Award Nominees

The 2020 Pegasus Award finalists were announced on August 27. The Pegasus Award is presented by the Ohio Valley Filk Fest (OVFF) for excellence in filking. The convention has been cancelled due to the pandemic, but the awards will still be given.

Anyone in the filk community can vote on the winners, and community is broadly defined — check out the rules here.

Whether or not you vote, enjoy the sound clips of the nominees here.

Best Filk Song
ApologyBill & Gretchen Roper
Child of the LibraryPiers & Gill Cawley
Mordred’s LullabyHeather Dale
Nine hundred and ninety nineMich Sampson /Marilisa Valtazanou
WaterCathy McManamon
Best Classic Filk Song
Annie’s LuckCat Faber
Die Puppen (The Dolls)Eva Van Daele-Hunt
Small Mended CornersTalis Kimberley
Somebody WillAda Palmer
Storm DancingTom Smith
Best Performer
The Blibbering Humdingers
Lauren Cox
Margaret & Kristoph
Rhiannon’s Lark
Wreck the System
Best Writer/Composer
Cecilia Eng
Kari Maaren
John McDaid
Cathy McManamon
Andrew Ross
Best Media Song
Barrayaran RosesMaureen O’Brien
Cliffs of InsanityErin & Rand Bellavia
Do You Want to Build an Iron Man?Lawrence Dean
Goodnight, Sarah JaneTalis Kimberley
Han Solo for PresidentEric Distad
Best Space Song
ColinSteve Macdonald
The Face on MarsTom Jeffers / Dave Clement
Following in Valentina’s FootstepsValerie Housden
Not All Who Wander Are Lost in SpaceBen Newman
The Wreck of the Martian ObserverSunnie Larsen / Aron Wolf