2021 Killer Nashville Silver Falchion Finalists

Finalists have been announced for the 2021 Silver Falchion award given by the Killer Nashville Writers Conference in Franklin, Tennessee. The Silver Falchion award categories cover the spectrum of popular literature. The conference’s Reader’s Choice nominees also have been posted.

The conference takes place August 19-22. The awards dinner is on August 21.

Here are the finalists in Silver Falchion categories that include works of genre interest.


  • Jeremy and the Witches Medallion by Randy Gauthier
  • Servant of the Crown by Duncan M. Hamilton
  • In the Shadow of a Valiant Moon by Stu Jones & Gareth Worthington
  • Otaku by Chris Kluwe
  • Odyssey Tale by Cody Schlegel


  • Slipping into Darkness by D. M. Bourgeois
  • Borrowings of the Shan Van Vocht by Catherine Moore
  • Wonderland by Zoje Stage
  • Sisters of the Moon by Alexandrea Weis
  • Borrowed Memories by Christine Mager Wevik
  • Inn the Spirit of Competition by Becki Willis


  • The Crossingway by Lynn H. Elliott
  • Irish Town by Matthew John Meagher
  • Kassy O’Roarke Treasure Hunter by Kelly Oliver
  • Astrobia by James C. Paavola
  • Someone is Burning My Lord, Kumbaaya by Fiza Pathan and Michaelangelo Zane


  • Crossing Borders by Lisa Brackmann & Matt Coyle
  • Judge Lu’s Case Files, Stories of Crime & Mystery in Imperial China by P.A. De Voe
  • Minnesota Not So Nice: Eighteen Tales of Bad Behavior by Barbara Merritt Deese, Pat Dennis, Michael Allan Mallory, and Timya Owen
  • Couch Detective Book 2 by James Glass
  • Children of the Fang and Other Genealogies by John Langan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.