2021 Philip K. Dick Award Judges Announced

The five Philip K. Dick Award judges for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original format in the United States in the 2021 award year are:

John P. Murphy
30 Peaslee Rd
Merrimack NH 03054-4517
ebooks in .mobi format to [email protected]

Kelly Robson
96 Saint Patrick Street, Suite 315
Toronto, ON M5T 1V2
ebooks in .mobi format to [email protected]

David M. Sandner
1530 Ponderosa Ave
Fullerton, CA 92835-2039
ebooks in .epub or .pdf format to [email protected]

Allen Steele
PO Box 299
Whatley MA 01093-0299
ebooks in .mobi format to [email protected]

Molly Tanzer
c/o J. Campanella
1310 Carriage Dr.
Longmont, CO 80501-8921
ebooks in .mobi format to [email protected]

Publishers who issue eligible titles during the calendar year 2021 are encouraged to provide copies to each of the judges as the books are published during the year. (All works of science fiction published originally in the United States as paperbacks during the year 2021 are eligible.) The nominees will be announced in January 2022.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society. The 2020 award for work published in 2019 was given to Sooner Or Later Everything Falls Into The Sea: Stories by Sarah Pinsker (publisher: Small Beer Press) with a special citation to The Little Animals by Sarah Tolmie (Aqueduct Press). The 2021 award will be announced on April 2, 2021 at Norwescon 43.

[Based on a press release.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.