2022 Glass Bell Award Longlist

The twelve titles longlisted for the 2022 Glass Bell Award, announced June 9 include four works of genre interest: 

  • Sistersong by Lucy Holland
  • Ariadne by Jennifer Saint
  • The Book of Form and Emptiness by Ruth Ozeki
  • Threadneedle by Cari Thomas

The Glass Bell Award was established in 2017 by independent bookstore Goldsboro Books and rewards storytelling in all genres – from romance, thrillers and ghost stories, to historical, speculative and literary fiction. It is awarded annually to “a compelling novel with brilliant characterization and a distinct voice that is confidently written and assuredly realized.”

The shortlist of six will be announced on July 28. The winner, who will receive both £2,000, and a beautiful, handmade, engraved glass bell, will be announced on September 8.

[Thanks to Cora Buhlert for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.