2022 Killer Nashville Silver Falchion Award Finalists

Finalists have been announced for the 2022 Silver Falchion award given by the Killer Nashville Writers Conference in Franklin, Tennessee. The Silver Falchion award categories cover the spectrum of popular literature. The conference’s Reader’s Choice nominees also have been posted.

The conference takes place August 18-21. The awards dinner is on August 20.

Here are the finalists in Silver Falchion categories that include works of genre interest.


  • A Shadow on the Snow by JPC Allen
  • Cold-Blooded Myrtle (Myrtle Hardcastle Mystery 3) by Elizabeth Bunce
  • What Lies Beneath by Marissa Doyle
  • Rules of Falling by Leslie Tall Manning
  • A Stranger From the Storm by William Burton McCormick
  • Wonder Rush by Dan McKeon
  • Silence Speaks: A Sonny and Breanne Mystery #4 by James Paavola
  • Leisha’s Song by Lynn Slaughter


  • Journey to the Past by Esteban Corio
  • Schrodinger’s Cat by Ronald Crittenden
  • Hall of Skulls by Jamie Eubanks
  • The Last Beekeeper by Jared Gulian
  • House of Bastiion by K.L. Kolarich
  • Beryl Blue, Time Cop by Janet Raye Stevens
  • Tomb of the Queen by Joss Walker
  • Consent, Vol. 1: Erdos by Wilson Whitlow
  • Missing on Orbital 4: A Jake Hemlock Adventure by Cory Wilcox


  • You Can’t Candle the Truth by Sarah E. Burr
  • Whisper Down the Lane by Clay McLeod Chapman
  • Our Trespasses by Michael Cordell
  • Dead & Buried by T.K. Eldridge
  • Swashbucklers by Dan Hanks
  • Rovers by Richard Lange
  • Annihilation by Kaylin McFarren
  • The Ghosts of Thorwald Place by Helen Power
  • A Moment After Dark by Janet Raye Stevens
  • Tidepool by Nicole Willson

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

One thought on “2022 Killer Nashville Silver Falchion Award Finalists

Comments are closed.