2022 Philip K. Dick Award Judges Announced

The five Philip K. Dick Award judges for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original format in the United States for  the 2022 award year are:

Michael Cassutt
12241 Hillslope Street
Studio City CA 91604-3604

.pdf files to [email protected]

Matthew Goodwin
200 Mulberry St. NE Unit 1018
Albuquerque NM 87106-4761

.mobi files to [email protected]

Stina Leicht
PO Box 302472
Austin TX 78703-0042

.epub or .pdf files to [email protected]

Martin L. Shoemaker
PO Box 274
Hopkins MI 49328 -0274

.mobi files to [email protected]

Elise C. Tobler
8782 Allison Dr. Apt E
Westminster CO 80005-1680

.epub of .mobi files to [email protected]

Publishers who issue eligible titles during the calendar year 2022 are encouraged to provide copies to each of the judges as the books are published during the year. (All works of science fiction published originally in the United States as paperbacks during the year 2022 are eligible.) The nominees will be announced in January 2023.

The Philip K. Dick Award is presented annually with the support of the Philip K. Dick Trust for distinguished science fiction published in paperback original form in the United States. The award is sponsored by the Philadelphia Science Fiction Society and the award ceremony is sponsored by the Northwest Science Fiction Society. The 2021 award for work published in 2020 was given to Road Out of Winter by Alison Stine (Mira) with a special citation to The Book of Koli by M. R. Carey (Orbit). The 2022 awards will be announced on April 15, 2022 at Norwescon 44.

 For more information, contact the award administration:

  • Gordon Van Gelder (201) 876-2551
  • John Silbersack (347) 787-7445
  • Pat LoBrutto (845) 516-4412

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.