Chronos Awards 2014

The Chronos Awards are given annually for excellence in SF, Fantasy and Horror in the Australian state of Victoria during the year preceding the Continuum convention. The winners were announced last weekend at Continuum X in Melbourne.

Professional Categories:

Best Long Fiction (including collected works)
Gamers’ Rebellion by George Ivanoff (Ford Street Publishing)

Best Short Fiction
No Award

Best Artwork
Rules of Summer by Shaun Tan (Hachette Australia)

Fan Categories:

Best Fan Publication in any Medium
SF Commentary edited by Bruce Gillespie

Special Award for works not eligible in existing categories:

Best Achievement
Gamers’ Rebellion book trailer by Henry Gibbens

[Thanks to David McDonald for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.