Finland Bids for Worldcon in 2017

The Helsinki in 2017 committee has published more details about its composition and goals.

Eemeli Aro will chair the bid with Karoliina Leikomaa as the bid’s Project Manager. Currently, the other bid committee members are Crystal Huff, Jukka Halme and Hanna Hakkarainen.

The proposed venue is the Messukeskus, Expo and Convention Centre Helsinki. They propose to hold the convention to in August.

The announcement is signed by Eemeli Aro, Juha Autero, Tuomas Colliander, Hanna Hakkarainen, Jukka Halme, Benedict Hirvi, Crystal Huff, Tomi Junnila, Pasi Karppanen, Sanna Kellokoski, Harri Kiiskinen, Karo Leikomaa, Susanna Leppälahti, Mika Loponen, Hanne Martelius, Mitja “WuMing” Mieskolainen, Sini Neuvonen, Sari Polvinen, Ben Roimola, Mikko Seppänen, Vesa Sisättö, Shimo Suntila, Vilgot Strömsholm, Jukka Särkijärvi, and Elisa Wiik.

Presently the URL just leads to a Google doc of the announcement. They’re also on Twitter @helsinkiin2017.

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

One thought on “Finland Bids for Worldcon in 2017

Comments are closed.