Golden Joystick Awards 2019

The 37th Golden Joystick Awards were presented at a ceremony in London on November 15.

The awards, given since 1983 for the very best computer and video games of the year, are significant because they’re mainly voted for by the public. More than 3.5 million votes came in for 19 of the 24 categories.

Best Storytelling

  • Days Gone

Best Multiplayer Game

  • Apex Legends

Still Playing Award

  • Minecraft

Best Visual Design

  • Devil May Cry 5

Best Indie Game

  • Outer Wilds

Esports Game of the Year

  • Fortnite

Best Audio

  • Resident Evil 2

Best Game Expansion

  • GTA Online – Diamond Casino Update

Best VR/AR Game

  • Beat Saber

Best Gaming Hardware

  • Nvidia 20-series Super graphics cards

Best Performer

  • Logan Marshall-Green

Studio of the Year

  • Epic Games

Best New Streamer/Broadcaster

  • Ewok

Breakthrough Award

  • House House

Mobile Game of the Year

  • BTS World

Outstanding Contribution

  • Life is Strange

PC Game of the Year

  • World of Warcraft Classic

PlayStation Game of the Year

  • Days Gone

Xbox Game of the Year

  • Gears 5

Nintendo Game of the Year

  • Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

Most Wanted Game

  • Cyberpunk 2077

Critics Choice Award

  • Control

Lifetime Achievement

  • Yu Suzuki

Ultimate Game of the Year

  • Resident Evil 2

[Thanks to Mike Kennedy for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.