Latest Crime Fiction Awards

Three more crime fiction awards have named their honorees, the Golden Fedora, the Capital Crime Awards, and the T. Jefferson Parker Award.

GOLDEN FEDORA. The magazine Noir Nation has announced the winners of the 2019 Golden Fedora Award.

The Golden Fedora is awarded in different years for poetry and fiction. The 2019 prize is for short crime fiction.. 

2019 Noir Nation Golden Fedora Fiction Prize Winners

  • Erika Nichols-Frazer
  • BV Lawson
  • Anne Swardson

CAPITAL CRIME AWARDS. The new conference Capital Crime, held in London, announced their inaugural award winners on September 27. The Capital Crime New Voices Award  was also presented.

Best Crime Novel of the Year

  • Ian Rankin’s In a House of Lies

Best Mystery

  • Ian Rankin’s In a House of Lies

Best Thriller

  • Mick Herron’s London Rules

Best Debut Novel

  • Oyinkan Braithwaite’s My Sister, the Serial Killer

Best e-Book

  • C.L. Taylor’s Sleep

Independent Voice

  • Will Dean’s Red Snow

Best Audiobook

  • Stuart Turton’s The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle Read by Jot Davies

Best Television Show

  • Killing Eve

Best Feature Film

  • Black Klansman

Capital Crime New Voices Award

  • Ashley Harrison for The Dysconnect

T. JEFFERSON PARKER AWARD. The winner of the T. Jefferson Parker Award for best mystery, which is given by the Southern California Indpendent Booksellers Association (SCIBA), was announced on September 28.


  • The Feral Detective by Jonathan Lethem  (Ecco)

Also Nominated

  • The Good Detective by John McMahon  (Putnam)
  • The Border by Don Winslow (Morrow)

[Thanks to Cora Buhlert for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

2 thoughts on “Latest Crime Fiction Awards

  1. I’m not sure what led me to pick up the Rankin, but my notes match my recollection that both it and the Herron (who I’ve been following a while) were very good.

Comments are closed.