McIlvanney Prize 2020 Shortlist

The shortlist was unveiled for the 2020 McIlvanney Prize for the Scottish Crime Book of the Year on September 1.

  • Whirligig by Andrew James Greig
  • A Dark Matter by Doug Johnstone
  • The Art of Dying by Ambrose Parry
  • Pine by Francine Toon

The McIlvanney Prize recognizes excellence in Scottish crime writing, and includes a prize of £1,000 and nationwide promotion in Waterstones.

The winner will be announced at the Bloody Scotland Festival, which has gone virtual like most cons this year. Most events will be free and the program is here.

[Thanks to Cora Buhlert for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

One thought on “McIlvanney Prize 2020 Shortlist

Comments are closed.