Norma K. Hemming Award 2015 Short List

The shortlist has been posted for the 2015 Norma K. Hemming Award, given by the Australian Science Fiction Foundation for thought-provoking approaches to race, gender, sexuality, class and disability in Australian speculative fiction:

The Female Factory collection by Lisa L Hannett and Angela Slatter Twelfth Planet Press
Nil By Mouth novel by LynC Satalyte Publishing
North Star Guide Me Home novel by Jo Spurrier HarperVoyager
Razorhurst novel by Justine Larbalestier Allen & Unwin
The Wonders novel by Paddy O’Reilly Affirm Press

The winner will be announced April 5 at Swancon 40, the 54th Australian Natcon in Perth.

Click on the link to see more information about Norma K. Hemming.

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.