Other Awards Presented at Dragon Con

At Dragon Con today the Julie Award and Hank Reinhardt Fandom Award were presented.

2021 Julie Award

  • Chris Claremont

In 1998, Dragon Con established the Julie Award presented annually in tribute to the legendary Julie Schwartz. The Julie Award is bestowed for universal achievement spanning multiple genres, selected each year by our esteemed panel of industry professionals. The first recipient in 1998 was science fiction and fantasy Grandmaster Ray Bradbury.

2021 Hank Reinhardt Fandom Award

The recipient of the Hank Reinhardt Fandom Award, formerly the Georgia Fandom Award, is Jeffrey Moore, who has spent 25 years as the volunteer of Dragoncon’s safety department.

[Thanks to Miri Baker and Sean CW Korsgaard for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

4 thoughts on “Other Awards Presented at Dragon Con

  1. Pingback: A Mixed Bag: Some Comments on the 2021 Dragon Award Winners | Cora Buhlert

  2. Honestly, these were very nice. Lovely speeches and Claremont and Moore both seemed thrilled to receive the awards. Claremont, true to form, had some truly killer lines in his acceptance speech too.

Comments are closed.