SERAPH 2021 Winners

The recipients of the 2021 SERAPH, a German fantasy award, were announced May 27 in cooperation with the Leipzig Book Fair. 

The award is given by the  Phantastische Akademie (Fantasy Academy) in three categories. The Best Debut is awarded 2,500 euros, the winners in the categories Best Novel and Best Indie Title receive 2,000 euros each.

The SERAPH prizewinners are:

Bester Roman / Best Novel

  • Ursula Poznanski, Cryptos (Loewe)

Bester Independent-Titel / Best Indie Title

  • Siegfried Langer, Das Buch, das dich findet

Bestes Debüt / Best Debut

  • Theresa Jeßberger, Töchter der Freiheit (fjb)

[Thanks to Cora Buhlert for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.