Sidewise Award Winners for 2021

The winners of the 2021 Sidewise Awards were announced this afternoon at Chicon 8. The awards have been presented annually since 1995 to recognize excellence in alternate historical fiction.


  • Alan Smale, “Gunpowder Treason,” Tales from Alternate Earths, Vol. III, Inklings Press, 2021


  • Laurent Binet, translated by Sam Taylor, Civilizations, Farrar, Straus and Giroux, 2021

complete list of past winners may be found on the Sidewise Awards website.

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

3 thoughts on “Sidewise Award Winners for 2021

Comments are closed.