This Is Horror Awards 2018

This Is Horror, the UK website, announced the winners of its annual awards through 12:01 a.m. GMT on April 29. Anyone can vote — click through for instructions. Here is the shortlist.

Novel of the Year

  • Winner: The Rust Maidens by Gwendolyn Kiste
  • Runner-up: The Cabin at the End of the World by Paul Tremblay

Novella of the Year

  • Winner: The Writhing Skies by Betty Rocksteady
  • Runner-up: At The End of the Day I Burst Into Flames by Nicholas Day

Short Story Collection of the Year

  • Winner: Spectral Evidence by Gemma Files
  • Runner-up: Little Black Spots by John F.D. Taff

Anthology of the Year

  • Winner: Ashes and Entropy, edited by Robert S. Wilson
  • Runner-up: Lost Highways, edited by D. Alexander Ward

Fiction Magazine of the Year

Publisher of the Year

  • Winner: Crystal Lake Publishing 
  • Runner-up: Flame Tree Press

Fiction Podcast of the Year

Nonfiction Podcast of the Year

[Via Locus Online.]