2013 Nebula Award Winners

SFWA presented the 2013 Nebula Awards on May 17 in San Jose.

Best Novel

  • Ancillary Justice, Ann Leckie (Orbit US; Orbit UK)

Best Novella

  • ‘‘The Weight of the Sunrise,’’ Vylar Kaftan (Asimov’s 2/13)

Best Novelette

  • ‘‘The Waiting Stars,’’ Aliette de Bodard (The Other Half of the Sky)

Best Short Story

  • ‘‘If You Were a Dinosaur, My Love,’’ Rachel Swirsky (Apex 3/13)

Ray Bradbury Award for Outstanding Dramatic Presentation

  • Gravity (Alfonso Cuarón, director; Alfonso Cuarón & Jonás Cuarón, writers) (Warner Bros.)

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy

  • Sister Mine, Nalo Hopkinson (Grand Central)

One thought on “2013 Nebula Award Winners

  1. Gravity winning the Nebula is proof positive that even science fiction writers are drinkers of the CGI Kool-aid. The movie is certainly spectacular to view, but the premise and plot are as smelly as a fresh pile of dog doo. Stanley Kubrick and Arthur C. Clarke must be turning in their graves.

Comments are closed.