2008 Nebula Award Winners

From SFWA’s press release

Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America, Inc. (SFWA®) presented the winners of the 2008 Nebula Awards and Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy in Los Angeles, California on April 25, 2009.

Powers – Le Guin, Ursula K. (Harcourt, Sep07)

The Spacetime Pool – Asaro, Catherine (Analog, Mar08)

“Pride and Prometheus” – Kessel, John (F&SF, Jan08)

Short Story
“Trophy Wives” – Hoffman, Nina Kiriki (Fellowship Fantastic, ed. Martin H. Greenburg and Kerrie Hughes, DAW Books Jan08)

WALL-E –  Screenplay by Andrew Stanton, Jim Reardon, Original story by Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter (Walt Disney June 2008)

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy
Flora’s Dare: How a Girl of Spirit Gambles All to Expand Her Vocabulary, Confront a Bouncing Boy Terror, and Try to Save Califa from a Shaky Doom (Despite Being Confined to Her Room) – Wilce, Ysabeau S. (Harcourt, Sep08)

Also honored during the Nebula Award Weekend were:

  • A. J. Budrys — Solstice Award
  • M.J. Engh — Author Emerita
  • Marty Greenberg — Solstice Award
  • Harry Harrison — Damon Knight Memorial Grand Master
  • Joss Whedon — Ray Bradbury Award
  • Kate Wilhelm — Solstice Award

SFWA’s press release links to this video of Joss Whedon accepting the Bradbury Award.

One thought on “2008 Nebula Award Winners

  1. I can’t believe SFWA typoed Martin H. Greenberg’s name in the Nebs, but they did.

Comments are closed.