2011 World Fantasy Awards

The 2011 World Fantasy Award winners have been announced on the SFWA blog.

The winners are selected by a panel of judges that differs every year. This year’s judges were Andrew Hook, Sacha Mamczak, Mark Rich, Sean Wallace, and Kim Wilkins.

Life Achievement
Winner: Peter S. Beagle
Winner: Angélica Gorodischer

Winner: Nnedi Okorafor, Who Fears Death (DAW)

Winner: Elizabeth Hand, “The Maiden Flight of McCauley’s Bellerophon(Stories: All-New Tales)

Short Story
Winner: Joyce Carol Oates, “Fossil—Figures” (Stories: All-New Tales)

Winner: Kate Bernheimer, ed., My Mother She Killed Me, My Father He Ate Me (Penguin)

Winner: Karen Joy Fowler, What I Didn’t See and Other Stories (Small Beer Press)

Winner: Kinuko Y. Craft

Special Award—Professional
Winner: Marc Gascoigne, for Angry Robot

Special Award—Non-professional
Winner: Alisa Krasnostein, for Twelfth Planet Press

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.