2014 Sunburst Winners

The Sunburst Award Committee has announced the 2014 award winners:

2014 Sunburst Adult Award
A Tale for the Time Being by Ruth Ozeki (Penguin Group Canada)

2014 Sunburst Young Adult Award
The Cats of Tanglewood Forest by Charles de Lint (Little Brown Books)

Sunburst medallion.

Sunburst medallion.

Novels or novel-length collections of Canadian fantastic literature published during the previous calendar year are eligible for the Sunburst Award.

Winners receive a cash prize of C$1,000 and a medallion.

It is a juried award and this year’s jurors were Camille Alexa, Paul Glennon, Bob Knowlton, Nicole Luiken, and Derek Newman-Stille.

The Sunburst is named after the first novel by Phyllis Gotlieb, among the first published authors of contemporary Canadian science fiction.

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.