2015 Forry Award Winners

Spider Robinson and Charles Lee Jackson II have been voted the 2015 Forry Award, a lifetime achievement award presented by the Los Angeles Science Fantasy Society. The award is named after Forrest J Ackerman.

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

5 thoughts on “2015 Forry Award Winners

  1. I don’t know Charles Jackson Lee, but this reminds me that I should re-read the Callahan’s stories.

    What is CJL known for?

  2. Pingback: Amazing Stories | AMAZING NEWS Of Fandom: 9/13/15 - Amazing Stories

  3. Regarding Maximillian’s question, apparently not well enough known. The answer is long history with LASFS, numerous fan and many pro cartoons, film-history articles, comic-book and prose stories, and currently, two series of digital and print SF-oriented adventure books. Not much in comparison to his fellow honoree, but working on it.

Comments are closed.