2016 Imadjinn Awards


Imaginarium Convention, held October 7-9 in Louisville, presented the inaugural set of Imadjinn Awards recognizing Small Press and Independently published authors.

2016 Imadjinn Winners

Best Anthology

  • The Apex Book of World SF edited by Mahvesh Murad

Best Fantasy Novel

  • King of the Bastards by Brian Keene and Steven Shrewsbury

Best General Fiction Novel

  • Interstate Providence by Samuel Miller

Best Horror Novel (Tie)

  • Sins of Retribution by James Gillen Red Letter Day by D A Madigan

Best Mystery Novel

  • Boneyard Beach by Bill Noel

Best Non-Fiction Book

  • For Exposure by Jason Sizemore

Best Paranormal Romance Novel

  • Dearly Beloved by Rachael Rawlings

Best Romance Novel

  • A Time for Everything by Mysti Parker

Best Science Fiction Novel

  • A Crowd of Stars By Dave Creek

Best Short Story

  • “Nightmare” by Tony Acree

Best Thriller Novel

  • Revenge by Tony Acree

Best Urban Fantasy Novel

  • Pouraka by Diana Gardner

Best Screenplay Feature Length

  • Inhuman Resources by Hope Madden

Best Screenplay Short Length

  • Cemetery by Pam Turner

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

5 thoughts on “2016 Imadjinn Awards

  1. Pingback: Pixel Scroll 2/28/17 There Are No Pixels Like Scroll Pixels | File 770

Comments are closed.