2018 Producers Guild Awards

The 2018 Producers Guild Award winners were announced at a ceremony on January 21. Works of genre interest scored quite a few awards..

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures:

The Shape Of Water

Producers: Guillermo del Toro, J. Miles Dale

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures:


Producer: Darla K. Anderson

The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama:

The Handmaid’s Tale (Season 1)
Producers: Bruce Miller, Warren Littlefield, Daniel Wilson, Fran Sears, Ilene Chaiken, Sheila Hockin, Eric Tuchman, Frank Siracusa, John Weber, Joseph Boccia, Elisabeth Moss, Kira Snyder, Leila Gerstein

The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television:

The Long-Form Television category encompasses both movies of the week and limited series.

Black Mirror (Season 4)
Producers: Annabel Jones, Charlie Brooker

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television:

Leah Remini: Scientology and the Aftermath (Season 1, Season 2)
Producers: Leah Remini, Eli Holzman, Aaron Saidman, Myles Reiff, Adam Saltzberg, Erin Gamble, Lisa Rosen, Grainne Byrne, Taylor Levin, Alex Weresow, Rachelle Mendez

The Producers Guild of America is the non-profit trade group that represents, protects and promotes the interests of all members of the producing team in film, television and new media. The Producers Guild has more than 8,200 members.

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.