2019 Scribe Award Nominees

The International Association of Media Tie-In Writers announced 2019 Scribe Award nominees on April 10.

The IAMTW’s Scribe Awards honor licensed works that tie in with other media such as television, movies, gaming, or comic books.

The Scribe Award winners will be revealed at ComicCon San Diego in July.


  • Halloween by John Passarella
  • The Predator by Christopher Golden and Mark Morris
  • The Shape of Water by Guillermo del Toro and Daniel Kraus
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story by Mur Lafferty


  • Blake’s 7 The Way Ahead by Mark Wright
  • Dark Shadows The Girl Beneath the Water by Lila Whelan
  • Doctor Who: The Calendar Man by A. K. Benedict
  • Doctor Who: The Invention of Death by John Dorney
  • Doctor Who: The War Master: The Master of Callous by James Goss and Guy Adams


  • Alien The Cold Forge by Alex White
  • HALO Silent Storm by Troy Denning
  • Star Trek Discovery Drastic Measures by Dayton Ward
  • Star Trek: Discovery: Fear Itself by James Swallow
  • Warcraft Before the Storm by Christie Golden


  • Colt the Outlander: Shadow of Ruin by Quincy J. Allen
  • The Executioner: Dying Art by Michael A. Black
  • Mike Hammer: Killing Town by Mickey Spillane & Max Allan Collins
  • Narcos: The Jaguar’s Claw by Jeff Mariotte
  • Tom Clancy Line of Sight by Mike Madden


  • Battletech “End of the Road” by Craig A. Reed, Jr.
  • Battletech “Swords of Light and Darkness” by Travis Heermann
  • Warhammer “The Darkling Hours,” by Rachel Harrison
  • Warhammer “No Hero” by Peter McLean
  • Warhammer “The Passing of Angels” by John French


  • Broken Lands by Jonathan Maberry
  • Harmswood Academy #3: Besphinxed by Alethea Kontis
  • The Lucy Wilson Mysteries: Curse of the Mirror Clowns by Chris Lynch
  • Smallfoot by Tracey West
  • Star Wars The Last Jedi Junior Novel by Michael Kogge
  • Star Wars The Last Jedi Movie Storybook by Elizabeth Schaefer

One thought on “2019 Scribe Award Nominees

  1. Pingback: 2019 Scribe Award Nominees | Star Trek Book Club

Comments are closed.