2020 Macavity Awards

Mystery Readers International announced the 2020 Macavity Awards winners on October 16 durng Bouchercon.

The Macavity Award is named for the “mystery cat” of T.S. Eliot (Old Possum’s Book of Practical Cats). Each year the members of Mystery Readers International nominate and vote for their favorite mysteries in five categories.

Best Mystery Novel

  • Adrian McKinty: The Chain (Mulholland)

Best First Mystery

  • Tara Laskowski: One Night Gone (Graydon House)

Best Mystery Short Story

  • Art Taylor: “Better Days” (EQMM, May/June 2019)

Best Mystery Nonfiction/Critical

  • John Billheimer: Hitchcock and the Censors (University Press of Kentucky)

Sue Feder Memorial Award for Best Historical Mystery

  • Lara Prescott: The Secrets We Kept (Vintage)

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

One thought on “2020 Macavity Awards

Comments are closed.