2020 Shamus Awards

PWA logo

The Private Eye Writers of America have announced the 2020 Shamus Awards. The juried award is given for private eye novels and short stories first published in the United States in 2019.

 Best PI Hardcover

  • Lost Tomorrows by Matt Coyle (Oceanview)

Best First PI Paperback Original

  • Behind the Wall of Sleep by James DF Hannah (author)

Best PI Short Story

  • “Sac-A-Lait Man” by O’Neil De Noux (Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine Sept/Oct)

Judges:  John Wessel, John Hegenberger, Mark Keliikoa, Stephen Rogers, Michael Pool, Virginia Welker, Matt Coyle, Michael Bracken, Kristen Lepionka, Colleen Collins, Matt Goldman and Alan Orloff.

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.