2021 EE British Academy Film Awards Winners

The 2021 British Academy Film Awards were presented on April 11.

Pixar’s Soul won the Animated Film and Original Score categories for director Pete Docter and producer Dana Murray.

Tenet won the BAFTA for Special Visual Effects.

The Owl and the Pussycat was recognized as the best British Short Animation.

Director Ang Lee was awarded the academy’s top honor, the BAFTA Fellowship. His resume includes Gemini Man, Hulk, and Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon, a 2001 Hugo winner.

Actor, writer and director Noel Clarke received the Outstanding British Contribution To Cinema Award. He’s known to fans for appearing in 15 episodes of Doctor Who as Mickey Smith, and other genre productions such as Star Trek: Into Darkness. He dedicated the award to “my young Black boys and girls out there that never believed it could happen to them.”

The complete list of winners is here.

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.