2022 Eugie Award

The winner of the 2022 Eugie Foster Memorial Award for Short Fiction was revealed on September 4 at Dragon Con.

The Eugie Award “honors stories that are irreplaceable, that inspire, enlighten, and entertain.”

This is a juried award, that begins with a longlist of nominations coming from publishers and editors, supplemented by choices of select readers. A selection committee of spec fiction fans picks the finalists. The winner is chosen by a panel of judges, and receives a plaque and a $1000 prize. All finalists receive a pin.  

Learn more about Eugie Foster at EugieFoster.com.

Example of Eugie Foster Memorial Award plaque

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

4 thoughts on “2022 Eugie Award

  1. “Where Oaken Hearts Do Gather” is a great story – I’m very happy to hear that it won this award

  2. Pingback: Sarah Pinsker's “Where Oaken Hearts Do Gather” Won the Eugie Foster Award! - Uncanny Magazine

Comments are closed.