2022 Glass Bell Award Shortlist

The shortlist for the 2022 Glass Bell Award, announced July 28, contains only one of the four books of genre interest that were on the twelve title longlist. That work is: 

  • Ariadne by Jennifer Saint

The Glass Bell Award was established in 2017 by independent bookstore Goldsboro Books and rewards storytelling in all genres – from romance, thrillers and ghost stories, to historical, speculative and literary fiction. It is awarded annually to “a compelling novel with brilliant characterization and a distinct voice that is confidently written and assuredly realized.”

The winner, who will receive both £2,000, and a beautiful, handmade, engraved glass bell, will be announced on September 8.

[Thanks to Cora Buhlert for the story.]

One thought on “2022 Glass Bell Award Shortlist

  1. Sistersong is also of genre interest, it’s an explicitly fantasy take on post-Roman Britain.

Comments are closed.