Clarke Award Shortlist

Here are the finalists for the 25th Arthur C. Clarke Award, the UK’s top prize for science fiction:

Zoo City – Lauren Beukes (Angry Robot)
The Dervish House – Ian McDonald (Gollancz)
Monsters of Men – Patrick Ness (Walker Books)
Generosity – Richard Powers (Atlantic Books)
Declare – Tim Powers (Corvus)
Lightborn – Tricia Sullivan (Orbit)

The judging panel for this year is: Jon Courtenay Grimwood, British Science Fiction Association, Martin Lewis, British Science Fiction Association, Phil Nanson, Science Fiction Foundation, Liz Williams, Science Fiction Foundation, Paul Skevington, SF, and Paul Billinger represented the Arthur C. Clarke Award as the Chair of Judges.

The winner will be announced April 27 in London.

[Thanks to Andrew Porter for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.