Comic-Con Masquerade Winners

2014 Comic-Con masquerade medal.

2014 Comic-Con masquerade medal.

The top awards given for 2014 San Diego Comic-Con masquerade went to —

Best in Show

  • Giant Monsters All Out Attack, Worn By:  Lisa Truong, Lynleigh Sato, Wendy Colon, Cindy Purchase; Designed and Made By: Lisa Truong, Lynleigh Sato, Wendy Colon, Cindy Purchase

Judges’ Choice

  • Twelve, Worn By:  The Time Lords; Designed and Made By: The Time Lords

I mention  “Twelve Doctors” because Jean Martin of Science Fiction/San Francisco was part of the group. However, none of the members of this entry are named in the post on SDCC’s Toucan blog – I wouldn’t know if Jean hadn’t announced it on Facebook.

That’s why I’m not copying the rest of the masquerade awards here — unfortunately, the full names of most entrants often aren’t given so File 770 readers would have no way of telling if they know any of them.

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

4 thoughts on “Comic-Con Masquerade Winners

  1. Omigawd – what a travesty! the award was won by Drink Tank! Since when did a fanzine become a costume?

  2. Thanks for mentioning our award Mike! Christopher Erickson, also of SF/SF, was in the group. Our group leader is Cordelia Willis, the daughter of Connie Willis. The other members are: Phil Gust and Kathe Gust who run the Virtual Costumer newsletter, Jade Falcon who does the Geek Girls Crafts podcast and fanzine, Erik Anderson, Carolyn Staehle, Robert Cox, Heather Nield, Julie Barman, Douglas Shephard and Ellie Deyneka.

Comments are closed.