Haldeman, Varley
Are 2009 Heinlein Award Winners

Robert A. Heinlein Award medallion

Robert A. Heinlein Award medallion

Dale S. Arnold of the Baltimore SF Society reports:

Joe Haldeman and John Varley are the winners of the Robert A. Heinlein Award for 2009. The Robert A. Heinlein Award is for outstanding published works in science fiction and technical writings to inspire the human exploration of Space. Winners are selected by a committee of SF authors originally selected by Mrs. Virginia Heinlein and chaired by Robert Heinlein’s friend Dr. Yoji Kondo. The award prize consists of a wall plaque certificate, large sterling silver medallion and lapel pin. The likeness of Robert A. Heinlein, as rendered by Arlin Robbins, is featured on each of these items.

The Baltimore Science Fiction Society provides logistical support for the award and maintains a website where winners are permanently recorded.

[Thanks to Dale S. Arnold for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.