Happy Birthday, Twilight Zone Writers!

George Clayton Johnson and Earl Hamner, Jr. not only have in common the fame of having written memorable scripts for television’s The Twilight Zone, they also share a July 10 birthday. Best wishes to them both!

The Twilight Zone episodes written or co-written by George Clayton Johnson are “The Four of Us Are Dying” (1960), “Execution” (1960), “A Penny for Your Thoughts” (1961), “The Prime Mover” (1961), “A Game of Pool” (1961), “Nothing in the Dark” (1962), “Kick the Can” (1962), “Ninety Years Without Slumbering” (1963), and “A Game of Pool” (1989).

Earl Hamner, Jr.s Twilight Zone credits are “The Hunt” (1962), “A Piano in the House” (1962), “Jess-Belle” (1963), “Ring-a-Ding Girl“, (1963), “You Drive” (1964), “Black Leather Jackets” (1964), “Stopover in a Quiet Town” (1964), “The Bewitchin’ Pool” (1964)

[Thanks to John King Tarpinian for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.