Pratchett Picks Prize Winners

The winners of Terry Pratchett’s Anywhere But Here, Anywhen But Now prize are Michael Logan for Apocalypse Cow and David Logan for Half Sick of Shadows. The two Logans, who are not related, will share the £20,000 award.

Pratchett justified his decision to pick a pair of winners:

“It was a long deliberation and although to some it might seem a cop-out to split a prize, we decided that since the existence of the prize was to find new talent then this was the happiest decision to make.”

More than 500 writers submitted entries.

[Thanks to Andrew Porter for the story.]

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.