Prix Bob Morane 2023 Finalists

The 2023 Prix Bob Morane shortlist was announced on January 23.

The Prix Bob Morane is a French literary prize named for a fictional adventurer created by Belgian writer Henri Vernes in the 1950s. 


  • Tom Clearlake : Signatures, Moonlight
  • Eva Dequard : Gemina, Auto Edition
  • Laurent Genefort : Les temps ultramodernes, Albin Michel
  • Philippe Le Roy : Aliana, Cosmopolis
  • Xavier Massé : 30 secondes, Taurnada
  • Olivier Paquet : Composite, L’Atalante


  • P. Djeli Clark : Maître des Djinns, L’Atalante (A Master of Djinn. Translated into French by  Mathilde Montier)
  • Anthony Doerr : La cité des nuages et des oiseaux, Albin Michel (Cloud Cuckoo Land. Translated into French by  Marina Boraso)
  • Paul J. McAuley : Austral, Bragelonne (Austral. Translated into French by  Sébastien Baert)
  • Francis Stevens : La fiole au cerbère, Marie Barbier (The Heads of Cerberus. Translated into French by  Michel Pagel)


  • Jean-Marc De Vos : La dernière machine, Auto Edition
  • Jean-Marc Ligny : Dix légendes des âges sombres, L’Atalante
  • Estelle Tharreau : Digital way of life, Taurnada

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

One thought on “Prix Bob Morane 2023 Finalists

  1. Congratulations to all the finalists, particularly to Francis Stevens and her translator Michel Pagel, who managed to get a nomination 104 years after The Head of Cerberus (which is well worth reading BTW) was published.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.