Sasquan Names Hugo Awards MCs

Sasquan has announced that the MCs for the 2015 Hugo Awards Ceremony will be David Gerrold and Tananarive Due.

David Gerrold is one of Sasquan’s Guests of Honor. Tananarive Due is the Cosby Chair in the Humanities at Spelman College, where she teaches screenwriting and journalism. Her novella “Ghost Summer” received the 2008 Kindred Award from the Carl Brandon Society, and her short fiction has appeared in best-of-the-year anthologies of science fiction and fantasy.

Those who follow Sasquan’s Hugo ceremony online will be able to experience the inaugural awards pre-show and post-show on UStream. These new bookend programs, called The Road to the Hugos, will feature a comprehensive look at all the awards and nominees, interviews with nominees and winners, and special segments documenting the history of the Hugo Awards.

The Road to the Hugos will be hosted by Warren Frey, Steven Schapansky, and Chris Burgess of Radio Free Skaro, the official podcast of Gallifrey One, the world’s largest and longest-running Doctor Who fan convention.