Wonderland Book Awards 2023 Finalists

The Wonderland Book Awards 2023 finalists were announced October 6, celebrating the best bizarro fiction titles released in 2022. The awards will be presented at BizarroCon in Troutdale, OR on November 18.


  • One Hand to Hold, One Hand to Carve by M. Shaw (Tenebrous Press)
  • God’s Leftovers by Grant Wamack (Bizarro Pulp Press)
  • The Girl with the Barbed Wire Hair by Carlton Mellick III (Eraserhead Press)  
  • Moonfellows by Danger Slater (Perpetual Motion Machine Publishing)
  • Charcoal by Garrett Cook (Clash Books)


  • Pornography for the End of the World by Brendan Vidito (Weirdpunk Books)
  • The Last 5 Minutes of the Human Race by Michael Allen Rose and Jim Agpalza (Madness Heart Press)
  • Plays/Hauntologies by Ben Arzate (Madness Heart Press)
  • Grief Rituals by Sam Richard (Weirdpunk Books)
  • A Small Light & Other Stories by Sara Century (Weirdpunk Books)


  • The Life and Times of Hieronymus Aloysis Ziege: By Hi Ziege, edited and introduced by John Bruni (Bizarro Pulp Press)
  • Shithole USA by Mark Zirbel (Planet Bizarro Press)
  • Selleck’s ‘Stache is Missing! by Charles Chadwick (Planet Bizarro Press)
  • Little Lugosi by Douglas Ford (Madness Heart Press)
  • Voidheads by Chris Kelso (Schism Press)
  • Weird Fauna of the Multiverse by Leo X. Robertson (Planet Bizarro Press).
By Joe Pearson

One thought on “Wonderland Book Awards 2023 Finalists

  1. Pingback: AMAZING NEWS FROM FANDOM: October 8, 2023 - Amazing Stories

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.