2016 Gemmell Awards

The 2015 David Gemmell Awards for Fantasy were presented at FantasyCon in Scarborough, UK on September 24.

RAVENHEART AWARD (Best cover art)

Ravenheart Award

Ravenheart Award

  • Jason Chan for The Liar’s Key by Mark Lawrence



Morningstar Award

Morningstar Award

  • The Vagrant by Peter Newman

LEGEND AWARD (Best novel)

Legend Award "Snaga"

Legend Award “Snaga”

  • The Liar’s Key by Mark Lawrence

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

4 thoughts on “2016 Gemmell Awards

  1. Very happy that The Vagrant by Peter Newman, which I enjoyed a whole lot, won the Morningstar Award.

    Also congrats to Mark Lawrence and Jason Chan.

  2. That Legend award is just awesome.

    I’m woefully out of touch in fantasy, but the synopsis on both the novels sound interesting.

    I’m also glad to see Gemmell’s name being remembered. I saw Stella’s second book in Waterstones today, I’ll have to give them a try soon too.

  3. I see that Liar’s Key is the second part of a trilogy. Can anyone who has read it tell me whether it’s readable without part 1?

Comments are closed.