2016 Will Eisner Spirit of Comics Retailer Award Finalists

Five finalists have been chosen from the 20 nominees for this year’s Will Eisner Spirit of Comics Retailer Award. Judging was held on July 19 at Comic-Con International, and the winner will be announced at tonight’s award ceremony.

The Award is given out yearly to retailers who have done an outstanding job of supporting the comic art medium both in the industry at large and in their local community. Comics fans around the world nominate their favorite stores on the Comic-Con International website.

The 5 finalists for the 2016 award are:

  • Big Bang Comics

John Hendrick, Dublin, Ireland

  • Comikaza

Ori Ayalon and Jacob Sareli, Tel Aviv, Israel

  • Legends Comics & Books

Lloyd Chesley and Gareth Gaudin, Victoria, British Columbia, Canada

  • Orbital Comics & Gallery

Karl Asaa, Damian Keeng & James Wilson, London, UK

  • Time Warp Comics and Games

Wayne Winsett, Boulder, CO

This year’s judges were:

  • Trevor Richardson (Diamond Comics)
  • Heidi MacDonald (editor, TheBeat.com)
  • Gina Gagliano (First Second Books)
  • Peter David (writer of stuff)
  • Teresa Colegrove (2015 Retailer Award winner, PackRat Comics, Hilliard, OH)
  • Mike Pellerito (president, Archie Comics)

Discover more from File 770

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

One thought on “2016 Will Eisner Spirit of Comics Retailer Award Finalists

  1. Pingback: AMAZING NEWS FROM FANDOM: 7/24/2016 - Amazing Stories

Comments are closed.